Document Type


Publication Date


Faculty Sponsor

Dr. Sian Mooney


This poster examines historical crop production in the South Central region of Idaho between 1938 and 2009. The South Central region is comprised of eight counties; Blaine, Camas, Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls (Figure 1). Historical acres harvested were examined for nine major crops; alfalfa hay (dry), barley, corn (grain), corn (silage), oats, potatoes, spring wheat, sugarbeets and winter wheat. Although other crops are grown in the area, the nine crops examined account for the greatest percentage of harvested acres within the region. Acres harvested were obtained from data available from the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)

Included in

Business Commons