## Boise State University McNair Scholars

## Class of 2008

Jason ArnoldMath/PhilosophyBoise State UniversityJ.J. DurrantPhysics/MathUniversity of ArizonaGary GroganPsychologyWashington State UniversityCarol McHannSocial Science (CJA/Gender)University of Memphis

Geneva Roman Political Science --

Vivianne Sanchez Art History/Visual Culture University of Buffalo

Nikki Svenkerud Psychology

Simon Tu Political Science Cornell University

Fred Waweru Social Science Oklahoma State University

## Class of 2009

Christen Belden Communication Boise State University Arturo Gutierrez Materials Sci. Engineering University of Texas, Austin Brian Lawatch George Washington University History Anile Nina Psychology Boise State University Phillip Price History University of Pittsburgh Bryce Reeder Political Science U. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Matthew Reinhold Materials Sci. Engineering University of California, Santa Barbara

Amber Thompson Anthropology

Carolina Valderrama Sociology Boise State University
Alberto Varela Psychology University of Utah

## McNair Program Staff

Gregory Martinez - Director, TRiO College Programs
Helen Barnes - Program Coordinator
Meredith Grubbs - Office Assistant
Memo Cordova - Library Faculty Mentor

Boise State University Administration

Dr. Robert Kustra - President
Dr. Sona Andrews - Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Diane Boothe - Dean, College of Education
Dr. Scott Willison - Director, Center for Multicultural & Educational Opportunities